This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.7
Property location
7.6
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.5
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Douglas
    fr
    8.8
    16 January 2018
    We left an adapter for my English plug in the wall socket
    Henry
    gb
    4.6
    7 January 2018
    Cheap but a little uncomfortable.
    Chap on reception was rude and unfriendly upon arrival and the beds were very uncomfortable.
    Cheap
    Michael
    es
    8.8
    20 December 2017
    Great place as a night stop on your journey North or South in Spain.
    Nothing of any consequence.
    Excellent price and tidy room with no frills. We have stayed before on route to Northern Spain and find it an ideal stopover. The food is simple but good and excellent in price. Staff are very friendly and the whole place exudes a welcoming aura.
    John
    gb
    9.6
    23 November 2017
    Great value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very interesting hotel
    Didn't get what we ordered from the menu first time although offered to change.
    es
    9.6
    16 November 2017
    Very good although needs to be more pet friendly
    More pet friendly
    The hotel is not really pet friendly as dogs are not permitted to remain in room when dining
    Peter
    gb
    9.2
    12 November 2017
    Very good,would stay again if I could find it
    Instructions to the hotel not very clear would be better with sat nav co-ordinates
    Very nice hotel but food is little expensive
    Gillian
    gb
    8.3
    9 November 2017
    Staff on morning reception miserable
    Easy to find
    Christopher
    pt
    10
    6 November 2017
    We were on a rushed stop over but can imagine it being a great location for a longer break to explor
    Charge for pets is not up front.
    Great location for a stop over for us travelling back and forth to the Algarve.
    gb
    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arthur
    gb
    10
    14 October 2017
    Excellent stay and great staff and great food.
    Nothing
    Everything was excellent.
    Jack
    gb
    7.5
    27 September 2017
    A good hotel, well located and easy to find. The breakfast is excellently presented but I would not
    See my comment above about charges that should be advertised in the currency of the country where the hotel is located.
    I am disapponted that with this hotel and all other hotels on your books that you quote the rate in GBP and then against it you say the customer will pay in euros. In every case the rate of exchange is not proportionate/in line with the rate on that particular day and works out very much in favour of the hotel. I therefore suggest that you quote the rate in the country's currency only - in the case of Spain and France in Euros.
    Jean-Louis
    fr
    8.8
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    gb
    9.2
    25 August 2017
    A pleasant, comfortable and overall, very enjoyable stay.
    The room was fantastic. It was spacious and there was plenty of room for us all. The location was excellent as we were driving to southern Spain and it was just off the motorway. The reception staff were very welcoming and there was free wifi. There was plenty of free parking. The room had air conditioning. We liked it so much, we booked for our return leg!
    br
    8.3
    15 August 2017
    Good facilities
    Sanne
    dk
    7.5
    11 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    gb
    8.8
    7 August 2017
    Great for an overnight stop
    The room overlooked a roof top and didn't have a view. But it was only for one night so it didn't really matter.
    The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom looked newly refurbished and was very nice. Free wifi was very welcome and the room was beautifully air conditioned.
    ricardo
    gb
    10
    5 August 2017
    Good value and good stay
    Great place with a unique decor.
    IAN
    gb
    8.8
    3 August 2017
    Returning to an old friend.
    The air con didn't get switched on until late. There was a lot of noise from other guests. The pillows are hard (ALWAYS bring your own). The Hotel is great for access from the motorway but a car is needed to get around.
    We were welcomed back as usual with a friendly smile. (and a token present). We had asked (and got) a room with a bath). Dog friendly. Checking out at irregular hours are no problem . Excellent value for money.
    Stephen
    es
    10
    2 August 2017
    Great pleasure to stay in Burgos!
    Well appointed room. Comfortable bed.
    Kim
    gb
    9.6
    31 July 2017
    Great hotel
    Nothing
    Very clean, friendly staff, nice food
Loading reviews
Close